JUNE 26, 2018: MUSI-CAL

The Foundation for New American Musicals presented an evening of new music from new musicals on Tuesday 6/26/18 at Rockwell Table & Stage. Hosted by Brett Ryback and produced by Linda Shusett.


Music & Lyrics by Robbie McDonald

Book & Lyrics by Marcus T. Smith

Featuring Tyren Perry, Shay Avelina, Sean Mullaney, John Shartzer, Maya Sayre, Laura Cantwell, Alex Ncube, Carrie Gibson, and Alessandra Manon

With Ziv Fisher – Drums, Eric Garcia – Bass, Robbie McDonald – Piano & Guitar

Joy, a down-on-her-luck, middle-aged housewife, has resigned herself to a life of regret and unfulfilled potential. But when Niev Lapel—a spiritual healer made famous when she received supernatural powers from aliens in the woods—comes to town, Joy is determined to take one final stab at getting what she deserves. Healing Retreat: A Life of Joy, is a visionary, third-eye opening dark comedy that speaks to the universal role we play in forging our own destinies.



Music & Book by Chad Sundman

Book & Lyrics by Race Benaglio

Featuring Justin Huff, Jesse D. Saywell,  Natalie Swanner,, Caitlyn Rose Massey, Kyle Sundman

With Chad Sundman – Piano

TABLETOP invites you to climb inside the minds of five avid gamers as they meet up at their local game shop once a week seeking a reprieve from life’s harsh realities. With seamless transitions we witness the lines between fantasy and reality blur. Hordes of goblins, the rising undead, or their own inner demons – who’s the enemy they’re truly fighting? TABLETOP begs a simple question: are we seeking innocent entertainment, or an unhealthy coping mechanism? 




Lyrics & Book by Kelly Lynne D’Angelo

Music & Lyrics by Matt Dahan

Featuring Will Collyer and Matthew Sanderson

With Matt Dahan – Piano

The story of two brothers, Vincent and Theo Van Gogh, and their inspiring, heartbreaking, and transcendental testimony of perseverance, belief, and most of all, love.



A song from the musical podcast…


By Jeff Luppino-Esposito, Matt Sav, and Brett Ryback

Featuring Lana McKissack

With Jeff Luppino-Esposito – Guitar, Brett Ryback – Piano



And a song from…


Book and Lyrics by John Maclay

Music and Lyrics by Brett Ryback

Featuring Lana McKissack and Emily Clark

With Brett Ryback – Piano




Created by / Book, Music, & Lyrics by Tony Cookson

Music & Lyrics by Robb Curtis Brown

Music & Lyrics by John Daniel

Music & Lyrics by David O

Featuring Amanda Lee Jerry, Ben Palacios, Boise Holmes, Claire Adams, Gabriel Gonzalez, Heather Olt, Max Wilcox, Ryan McCartan, and Valerie Larsen

With Anthony Lucca – Piano

Bullied all of his life, quirky outsider, Eddie Corbin, has finally found a place to call home in a neglected downtown animal shelter. When the city threatens to close the shelter, Eddie must do something he’s never done before…stand up for himself and fight for what’s right. With the help of six zany mutts he faces his fears and makes an unexpected human connection in the process. 


Interested in future MUSI-CAL events? Subscribe to our newsletter for invites!

By submitting this form, you are granting: , permission to email you. You may unsubscribe via the link found at the bottom of every email. (See our Email Privacy Policy (http://constantcontact.com/legal/privacy-statement) for details.) Emails are serviced by Constant Contact.